Day Off Activities (Prizes Included)

Hi 4th graders!

Since we have no school today, I want to encourage you to do some different things today! First, log 30 minutes of reading in your chapter book! As Mrs. Reagan suggested on her blog, build a fort and grab a flashlight! Reading in a new spot is always fun. If you email me a picture of you reading today (in any place), I will give you a $10 bonus!

If you are looking for more activities, check the list below.  All students who spend at least 30 minutes working online will be celebrated on the school blog and with an announcement.  Also, these students will be entered into a drawing for a $10.00 BARNES and NOBLE GIFT CARD – one per grade.

MOBYMAX:  Grades K-5  If you are unsure of your child’s login, email me and I will send it your way.   Math FACT Practice is a great way to pass time on your NO SCHOOL BROKEN BOILER DAY.   Feel free to practice other subjects — reading, math and more!

Study Island:  Grades 2-5 If you are unsure of your child’s login, email me and I will send it your way. Mr. Bowen’s class: try to finish up some of your “get that blue ribbon” lessons.

Have a great day off!

Man Installing A Furnace

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *